Contours of the Middle East 2020-21 Schedule

The following schedule provides a tentative outline of the program. We appreciate your flexibility as some changes to the schedule may be necessary as additional opportunities and conflicts arise. Priority will be given to applicants who can attend all sessions below, which will take place virtually over Zoom unless otherwise noted. All times are eastern time (ET).  

Fall 2020

  • Wednesday, Sept. 16, 6–7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 30, 6–7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 14, 6–7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 28, 6–7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 11, 6–7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 18, 6–7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 2, 6–7:30 p.m.

Spring 2021

  • Wednesday, Jan. 13, 6–7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 27, 6–7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 10, 6:15–7:30 p.m.—Review of the Biden Administration’s plans for engaging with the Middle East
  • Thursday, Feb. 25, 6:15–7:30 p.m.—Crisis Simulation
  • Thursday, March 11, 6:15–7:30 p.m.The Gulf States Overview
  • Thursday, March 25, 6:15–7:30 p.m.U.S. Defense Policy in the Middle East
  • Thursday, April 8, 6:15–7:30 p.m.—The U.A.E. – Setting a Model for Others to Follow
  • Thursday, April 22, 6:15–7:30 p.m.—Pulling it All Together
  • Thursday, May 6, 6:15–7:30 p.m.—Wrapping Up a Year of Contours in the Middle East

Last updated 2/17/21