The Eisenhower Institute

The Eisenhower Leadership Prize

The Eisenhower Leadership Prize is the Institute's most distinguished and celebrated award. It is presented annually at a celebratory dinner held in honor of the recipient. Past recipients of the Leadership Prize include U.S. President George H.W. Bush, U.S. Senator John McCain, U.S. Senator Richard Lugar, and U.S. Senator Sam Nunn, General Colin Powell and General Brent Scowcroft, and Nobel Laureate Elie Wiesel.


Past Eisenhower Leadership Prize Award Winners

1992   Lt. General Brent Scowcroft
1993   General Colin L. Powell
1994   The Honorable Lloyd Bentsen
1995   The Honorable Robert J. Dole
1996   The Honorable George H.W. Bush
1997   Nobel Laureate Elie Wiesel
1998   The Honorable William S. Cohen
1999   The Honorable Ted Stevens
2000   The Honorable Robert Rubin
2001   The Honorable Richard G. Lugar and
          The Honorable Sam Nunn
2004   The Honorable Pat Roberts
2005   The Honorable John McCain
2007   The Honorable James A. Baker III

300 N Washington St, Box 2988
Gettysburg, PA 17325-1400
Tel 717.337.6685 Fax 717.337.8459

818 Connecticut Avenue NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20006
Tel 202.628.4444 Fax 202.628.4445